Dogs · Uncategorized

Easy Freezy Puppy Treats

This weekend our puppy lost her second tooth, and to celebrate I made her these easy frozen puppy treats. Super simple and fast to whip up!

I just mixed a large container of plain yogurt (32 oz) with half a jar of creamy peanut butter (about 8 0z). I always check to make sure the peanut butter we purchase doesn’t containย xylitol which is toxic to dogs. I also try to choose the brand of yogurt with the smallest amount of added sugars I can find.

Once the ingredients were mixed I just spooned them in to a silicone mold I have of dog bone shapes, and popped it in the freezer for a few hours until the treats were firm. I purchased my mold on amazon over the summer. Feel free to switch the recipe up for whatever flavors work for your pup; ours just happens to adore peanut butter!!

fullsizerender-1

Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

