Baking · Food · Friday Favorites · Recipes · Tutorials

You’re The Peanut To My Butter

Happy Friday!

For this week’s Friday Favorites I wanted to let you in on a little secret; how to make my favorite peanut butter cookie recipe! This recipe is so quick and easy to make which is why I love it so much. It only takes four ingredients, most of which I usually already have in my pantry, and it’s even gluten-free.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup peanut butter. Any brand/type will work but I usually use creamy because that’s what I buy.
  • 1 cup granulated white sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 egg

Directions:

IMG_4865
1) Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Add ingredients to mixing bowl.
IMG_4866
2) Stir until combined.
FullSizeRender
3) Scoop on to ungreased cookie sheets. I use a medium size Pampered Chef cookie scoop to make it even easier.
IMG_4868
4) Use a fork to gently press down about half way.
IMG_4869
5) Switch the fork direction and gently press halfway down again. This creates that “peanut butter cookie design”. I’ve also left them as just scoops when I was in a hurry and they still turn out fine so if you want to skip this step that’s 100% okay.
FullSizeRender-1
6) Bake for 5-10 minutes or until golden brown. The cooking time will really depend on your oven so keep an eye on them!

 

7) Let cool, eat, and enjoy!

*Store in an airtight container on the counter for 3-5 days…if they last that long!

XOXO,

Cait

2 thoughts on “You’re The Peanut To My Butter

Leave a Reply

