DIY · DIY Projects · Family Life · Food · Gardening

How Doth My Garden Grow?

Morning y’all!

I just thought I’d stop in and give you a quick update on my porch container garden. A few months ago I wrote this Container Garden DIY post detailing how I created a little porch garden from inexpensive drink tubs I found at Walmart and seeds I got from my local library’s free seed catalog. Since then the seeds have sprouted and have been growing like crazy much to my absolute surprise and delight. I honestly didn’t think I’d get anything to grow what with having little to no gardening experience or knowledge!

I’ve already harvest my first batch of lettuce, and the beans and herbs are coming along quite nicely as well. Right now pretty much everything else (tomatoes, hot peppers, cucumbers, onions, carrots, and flowers) are just small sprouts.

How’s your garden coming along?

XOXO,

Cait

3 thoughts on “How Doth My Garden Grow?

Leave a Reply

