Family Life · Friday Favorites · Scriptures

Friday Favorites – Psalms

Happy Friday,

I’ll be keeping it brief today as our family will be going through some big changes starting this weekend. My husband will be headed to academy up in Albany for the next few months for new job training, so I’ll be holding down the fort here at home. Today, I wanted to share with you one of my favorite scriptures; Psalm 61. Out of all the books of the Bible, especially those of the Old Testament, Psalms has to be my absolute favorite.

So without further ado:

Hear my cry, O God; attend unto my prayer.

From the end of the earth will I cry unto thee, when my heart is overwhelmed: lead me to the rock that is higher than I.

For thou hast been a shelter for me, and a strong tower from the enemy.

I will abide in thy tabernacle for ever: I will trust in the covert of thy wings. Selah.

For thou, O God, hast heard my vows: thou hast given me the heritage of those that fear thy name.

Thou wilt prolong the king’s life: and his years as many generations.

He shall abide before God for ever: O prepare mercy and truth, which may preserve him.

So will I sing praise unto thy name for ever, that I may daily perform my vows.

I know that I’ll be relying on this scripture and lots of prayers to get us though this first tough week of adjustments.

XOXO,

Cait

Leave a Reply

